Follow Innovative Percussion on Facebook Follow Innovative Percussion on Twitter Instagram YouTube

Jeremy Strawn

Coronado HS, Clark HS, Las Vegas HS, and Desert Oasis HS.
Share On
Share on FacebookTwitter

Jeremy Strawn is a professional drummer who currently performs and teaches in the Las Vegas area. Before moving to Nevada he was residing in L.A. where is was gigging and recording from 2000-2006. Some of the work he has done includes working as the 'house drummer' for the Unsigned Music Network ( doing recording sessions and showcases for various bands and solo artists. Jeremy has also performed with Leann Rimes, Eric Marienthal, was a sub for the Edgar Winter band and toured with the band Lap Dog (formerly known as Toad the Wet Sprocket). In 2003, Jeremy was on tour with the Tony Award Winning Broadway show "BLAST!" He is recently been recording and touring with country/southern rock artist Christy Clayton. Jeremy is also the drummer for Dangerous Hours, a Dave Matthews tribute band, that plays casinos and clubs throughout Nevada, California, and Arizona.

Along with a steady playing schedule Jeremy also does a lot of teaching. He was s teacher for PIT at Musicians Institute as well as the director of percussion at Diamond Bar High School and South Pointe Middle School in California. He is now teaching percussion at Coronado High School, Clark High School, Las Vegas High School and Desert Oasis High School. He is also involved with informative clinics in the Clark County School District in Las Vegas. Jeremy is also on the board of directors for the Southern Nevada Indoor Percussion Association (SNIPA). He taught in Indiana at Bloomington High School North (5 time State Finalists) as well as Bedford High School and his own private lesson studio.

Jeremy is a graduate of Musicians Institute with a Bachelor of Arts in Music Performance. At Indiana University for a number of years was a Jazz Studies Major and studied with Kenny Aronoff and Pete Wilhoit. At Musicians Institute he studied with Tim McIntyre and several other members of the faculty.